More pictures taken with a disposable camera

I took these photos last month of Dad’s flowers. Looking at them gave me mixed feelings. Sadness because before Dad wouldn’t ever let his garden get so overgrown, and I know some of his joy has gone out of it since Mom died. But I was also happy to see flowers growing despite the sadness.

3 responses to “More pictures taken with a disposable camera

  1. Pingback: Pictures taken with a disposable camera « Katkmeanders’s Weblog

  2. Oh, these are lovely. I appreciate your playing fast and loose with focus here. #3 is my favorite — I like how scattered the blossoms look, like stars or spilled jewelry.

  3. Thank you, that one is a favorite of mine too, I liked the way those flowers spread.

Leave a Reply

