Ok, I’ll have mercy on the poor frantic searchers. TURQUOISE ROOM ESCAPE ALTERNATE LINKS!!!

I see that several people today have come to my blog searching for an alternate link to a game called Escape Turquoise Room.  Well, ok, here you go.  Here are two links to the game.  (Note, I tried both of these, and the links were good at the time I posted this.  I’ll check back from time to time to be sure the links stay good.)  This one is a blog entry that has a walkthrough in the comments.  (Or, probably does, there often are hints and walkthroughs on the comments to the game entries this blog has.  I didn’t peek, I want to try to solve it myself.)  This one is a direct link to the game.  I haven’t played it, yet.  (So, at some point I’ll edit this to give my review, when I get the fancy to play the game.  For now, I want to play 9Dragons.)  But, here are the links for ya.  Happy Day? 

ETA: Ok, I’ve played it.  First of all, take the note about the tape and WD40 seriously.  Read books and notes, and posters on walls for clues.  Examine everything, but put things back until you need the them.  Consider, that if something is moving and keeping you from taking something you suspect you need that “it shouldn’t be moving” and tape it.  (Keep clicking until you succeed.)  Consider also, that running water isn’t the only way to clean things, for example, we steam clean carpets don’t we?  Why not other things then?  Wrenches are multi-purpose tools, don’t be afraid to use one to get what you want, even if it means breaking things.  Lastly, this end game graphic should clue you in about something you might not have considered using (after a protective coating) to touch the door with, other than gloves, and protective footwear.  (Which you also need.)    

Escaped Turquoise Room!

Leave a Reply

