I’ve been tagged!

 I’ve been tagged by Our Descent Into Madness!  Here are the rules: 

1) Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
2) Share 7 facts about yourself.
3) Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
4) Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on  their blog.

Seven Facts About Me:

1.  I play a monk (healer) on Guild Wars, (they say it takes a certain, patient quick thinking personality to be able to play a healer in MMORPGs well) and I prefer the non-flashy non-prestige Star Pattern tattoos (Last I knew, tattoos gave the most energy of all the armors available to my monk, with GW:EN that might have changed though.) from Droknar’s Forge over the prestige tattoos I have seen.  (The Dragon tattoos don’t look as good as the abstract star pattern, IMO.  And I love dragons!)  The Star Pattern tatts are cheaper, and have the same stats.  (I’d do more things off the net if there were anything here to do, the pen and paper Role Playing Gaming group I participated in is defunct.)  I own all the “Chapters” except Guild Wars: Eye of the North.

2.  I *LOVE* Deep Forest Mint chocolate bars, from the Endangered Species Chocolate company.  (But the health food store rarely has them anymore. *sad sigh*)  It is ethically traded chocolate, and it is *YUMMY*!  I love this company’s ethic too.

3.  I can play the recorder, (A Yamaha Soprano Baroque professional quality to be exact.)  and I’ve been known *blush* to play this song and play my recorder to the hypno-riff snythesizer melody, including the higher repeating bit.  I can also play the Fiddler on the Roof melody, and others, like Robert Miles’ Fable.

4.  I still climb trees, if given the chance to.

5.  I love to sit still, and watch quietly, whether it is people in a public place, or nature. 

6.  I actually like the “Numa Numa” song, (More properly known as Dragostea Din Tei) I am fond of the meaning of the lyrics, and I can sing the yodeling part. 

7.  When bored, I got to Project Gutenberg and read a classic book there, or visit Camden House’s The Complete Sherlock Holmes

Now, I must tag seven people.  Heroes Not Zombies, you’ve been tagged!  Random Lunatic News, you’ve been tagged!  Things Look Like Things, you’ve been tagged!  Blue Tea, you’ve been tagged!  Home Sweet Home, you’ve been tagged!  Montana Outdoors you’ve been tagged!  The Sacred Path, you’ve been tagged!

Below are some in-game screenshot images (two were taken on the character select screen) of my Guild Wars monk.  (They have a really neat dance, it’s a martial arts kata, quite beautiful.)  The tattoos are dyed purple, and the handwraps and gloves on the newbie armor were also dyed purple.  Obviously these were taken at different times, as my character gained levels.  She’s level 20 now, and Ascended.  I have yet to Master all of the Canthan missions with her, though. 

gw-canthan-mission-cut-scene2.jpg

my-gw-monk-back-tattoos.jpg

my-gw-monk-front-tattoos.jpg

my-gw-monk-in-newbie-armor-dancing.jpg

my-gw-monk-mixed-armor-dancing.jpg

9 responses to “I’ve been tagged!

  1. Those chocolate bars are so amazing! I like the cranberry ones with the picture of a wolf on the wrapping. Yummm.

  2. Wow! What fun lives we live. While I’m camping in Denali and polishing my shoe collection, wishing I could watch a Packer game and occasionally drowning in a lovely lake, you’re getting tattooed, eating wonderful chocolate and singing Numa Numa while perched in a tree playing Fiddler on thre Roof. I’d say we have a lot in common. I mean that, too.
    b–

  3. Heh, I am not afraid to be silly in public. We do share some interests, conservation and ecology. I don’t write about it much here, because this is sort of my place to wander and point out neat things for people to see to help them enjoy this place we live in more. This is the place I share in, in the hopes it might nudge others to think more, and consider more. *smile*

  4. 1. I play a monk (healer) on Guild Wars…

    Monk is my favorite profession in GW too 🙂 I like the screenshot of your monk facing sunrise very much 🙂

    Health armor tends to be better than energy armor. Any armor in GW can be customized: you can put energy or health insignia on it.

    5. I love to sit still, and watch quietly, whether it is people in a public place, or nature.

    I like that too – it is a contemplative and inspirational activity 🙂

    7. When bored, I got to Project Gutenberg and read a classic book there, or visit Camden House’s The Complete Sherlock Holmes.

    Yes, Project Gutenberg is nice 🙂 Unfortunately, I don’t read as much as I used to 😦

  5. Well, I often end up being the sole player healer for the party, so I need energy. I’ll put up a screenshot of my all purpose skill bar so you can see, that health isn’t really a worry for me. (I don’t do PvP, I do PvE. Unless we’re talking snowball fights or the like. I *love* snowball fights with my Monk, or my Necro. Mwa ha haaa!) I was sole healer for my group at Vizunah square, and when the two groups met, I ended up keeping Master Togo up, as well as Brother Mhenlo. That’s 10 chars I kept going with my build. I was healer for a group that got a record (July30, 2006) in Dragon’s Throat, there were three player chars in the group, me, a warrior/ranger, and a MM necro. (141 kills!) I’ll amend the post above and put in the screenshots, gotta get in game to get them. I haven’t played too much since March, there was a death in my family. (I’ve played other, “easier” games though. Things that I can play and not feel bad if my focus isn’t right and the group wipes.) BRB!

    Strike that, I’ll make a new entry. Too much stuffs to tack on here.

    All right, the new entry is up. *smile*

  6. You are very sweet! Thank you. I really (really) am bad at these things, since this has nicely happened before.. I will try.
    🙂
    But just wanted to say thanks.

  7. Oh, my…thanks for the tag! I’ll have to get on that soon.

    I suppose it should be easy. I reveal so little about myself, pretty much anything I say will come as news… 🙂

  8. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

