Dawn with a new camera!

Here are some of the first pictures I took with my new camera.  I was standing on my tippy toes with my arms over my head trying to get a picture of the sunrise without the fence in the picture in these first three images.  I almost succeeded.  *wry*  Heh… 

 

 

 

Japanese Honeysuckle

 

 

 

Apples!

 

 Dawn…

 is fleeting… 

 

 and darts away in a minute’s space. (These three images were taken in the space of about a minute, the bird was fidgety.  It doesn’t seem like it because I managed to get pictures of it facing the same way, but it was turning thither and yon and darting looks with its head too.)

 

 

 

8 responses to “Dawn with a new camera!

  1. holy trigger finger batman! Its great to have a digi camera, isn`t it? 🙂 Nice work btw!

  2. *grin* I did say I was nearly fully morphed into a shutterbug now, didn’t I? The best way for me to learn what a new camera can do is for me to use it, *LOTS*.

  3. I really do like the delicate colors in the dawn sky. The Minolta is doing a great job for you!

  4. *nod* I got my camera at WalMart, of all places. (Wish I could avoid there, but there aren’t any other shops in this area. *sad*)

    http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=9219380

    Here is a site that reviews my camera, and gives its specs.

    http://www.dpreview.com/news/0801/08012901nikonl16l18.asp

  5. Your pictures are beautiful!!!! Keep up the good work! 🙂

  6. Pingback: New blog headers? « Katkmeanders’s Weblog

  7. Pingback: Elk City Resevoir at Dusk 2 « Katkmeanders’s Weblog

  8. Pingback: Elk City Resevoir at Dusk « Katkmeanders’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

