Carousel

We just had our Inter-State Fair and Rodeo from August 9 to 17th.  (One of the fair days was rained out, so the rescheduled the events and extended the fair by a day.)  I got some pictures of a carousel at the carnival.  Some of the pictures are closer than others, because I’d wait for the children to be getting off, and photograph the empty “horses” being careful not to have any children in my shot.  I only had from when the carousel stopped, to when it started again to get my photos, and sometimes the “horse” I wanted a picture of wasn’t at the place where the fence was closer to the carousel.

5 responses to “Carousel

  1. Those carousel animals and your photos are beautiful! That’s a very nice carousel!

  2. Yes, this particular carousel design has made the newspapers more than once. (Big newspapers, as well, if my memory isn’t faulty.)

  3. very nice – phones are wonderful. you did a great job with this. we have a very beautiful carousel here in eastern Washington too.

  4. Er, phone? I used my Nikon Coolpix L16 digital camera? *puzzled* Here is a site that reviews my camera.

    http://www.dpreview.com/news/0801/08012901nikonl16l18.asp

  5. wow! beautiful shots; I’ve never ever ridden one of those things – they aren’t very common in the country where I reside. And though I’ve seen them often in pictures or movie scenes, it was only after seeing these photographs that I really feel like doing something fun like that!
    I happen to be a very boring person normally; haha!

Leave a Reply

