Not for the faint of heart. (Or those with arachnophobia at the least.)

Here are various spider pictures I’ve gotten over the Summer.  Some were taken at night at Elk City Resevoir, using a hand crank LED flashlight to help with lighting.  Others were taken in the yard, or at Elk City during the day, I also got pictures of a *MONSTROUS* Wolf Spider and its prey at my FIL’s house.  (The spider wasn’t killed, the dowel rod is an attempt to show size. Its diameter is about the same as a AA battery, maybe bigger. That is a rather large cricket it has carried up the door.)  I will be merciful, and put the photos behind a “cut” so you won’t have to look unless you want to.  ETA: Forgot to put in several!  *BLUSH*


2 responses to “Not for the faint of heart. (Or those with arachnophobia at the least.)

  1. these are great, Katk! I have a big weakness for the Wolf Spider. They, along with tarantulas are my favorites.

  2. Hey Kat! Love the spider pics! The wolf spider is my nemesis. Ran me right out of a campsite on year on vacation. lol

    Somebody gave me a tip one time for capturing spider webs at night. She told me to mist it with a water bottle and the flash will reflect with a really pretty effect. Just thought I’d pass it along. 😉

Leave a Reply

