Year of the Oak (to date)

Here is another study I did, of the view up a one hundred (at least) year old oak tree over the seasons.  I missed the month of July this time around, but I will make certain I have pictures next July so I have a full year with each month represented.  Edit: I didn’t miss July, putting the picture I got in now!  ETA: Here is my newest entry with my latest photos in this series.

View Through Oak (On a Cloudy Day) 2

View Through Oak (On a Cloudy Day)

View Through Oak (at Dawn)

View Through Oak (at Dawn) 2

View Through Oak (In July)

View Through Oak (In July)

View Through Oak (on an August Morning)

View Through Oak (on an August Morning) 2

View Through Oak (on a September Afternoon)

View Through Oak (on a September Afternoon)

View Through Oak Late October Afternoon

View Through Oak Late October Afternoon

View Through Oak Late October Afternoon 2

View Through Oak Late October Afternoon 2

View Through Oak (on a November Morn)

View Through Oak (on a November Morn)

View Through Oak (on a November Morn) 2

View Through Oak (on a November Morn) 2

View Through Oak (on a November Morn) 3

View Through Oak (on a November Morn) 3

View Through Oak (on a November Morn) 4

View Through Oak (on a November Morn) 4

5 responses to “Year of the Oak (to date)

  1. I do so enjoy your picturer studie. I do look forward to there. THANXS

  2. I love your pictures. I have started to plan my book tour, (see today’s post) and Kansas is on the list for sure.

    Dr. B

    • Thank you! Point me towards where I can obtain a copy of your book when it becomes available! (Have had computer troubles since December 23rd, which are mostly fixed now. Going to catch up on your blog now.)

  3. Great job. What makes it so interesting is this same view taken at different times of the year, with all these color nuances.
    Some of the pictures look even abstract…
    Congrats
    eric
    http://ericlines.wordpress.com/

  4. Pingback: Year of the Oak (Part 2) « Katkmeanders’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

